## NEWTON TEACHERS ASSOCIATION Officers, Committee Chairs & Members, Association Representatives 2024-2025

Full Time Release Officers:	Building
• Michael Zilles, President (ntapresident@newteach.org)	NTA Office
Christine Walsh, Treasurer (treasurer@newteach.org)	NTA Office
Officers:	Building
Elizabeth Ross Del Porto, 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President	Angier Elementary
Liz Simpson, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President	Oak Hill Middle School
Susan Cohen, Recording Secretary	<i>Ed Center (Springboard)</i>
Kate Foley, Assistant Treasurer for Membership	Kate Foley, Cabot
Committee Chairs:	Building
• BIPOC – Valerie Brunache	Countryside
• Bylaws – David Bedar	NNHS
• Contract Action Team – <i>Co-chairs</i>	
<ul> <li>Mike Schlegelmilch</li> </ul>	NNHS
<ul> <li>Kelly Henderson</li> </ul>	NSHS
Communications (Social Media) – Liz Simpson	Oak Hill Middle School
Community Relations – Liz Simpson	Oak Hill Middle School
• Elections – Ashley Raven	NECP
• Legislative – Ryan Normandin	NSHS
Negotiations – Mike Zilles	NTA Office
• Professional Development – <i>TBD</i>	
Professional Rights & Responsibilities – Christine Walsh	
• Social – <i>TBD</i>	
Webmaster – Jayme Ellis	Burr

#### MTA / NEA

- Greg Shea, *MTA Field Representative*
- Jamie Rinaldi, NSHS, *MTA Director*

### Professional Rights & Responsibilities Committee:

Member	Building
Christine Walsh, Chair	NTA Office
Alicia Carrillo	NNHS
Sue Cohen	Ed Center
Phil Golando	
Charles Rooney	
Taylor Witherbee	
Michael Zilles	

### Association Representatives:

	<b>Representative</b> (s)
Newton Early Childhood Program (NECP)	Rebecca Maxfield, Ashley Raven
Unit C (at large):	Valerie Brunache, Countryside
	TBD (up to five from ES and MS)
Unit B (at large):	Deana Lew, Ed Center
	$\mathbf{L}_{\mathbf{M}}$ $\mathbf{D}_{\mathbf{M}}$ $\mathbf{D}_{\mathbf{M}$ $\mathbf{D}_{\mathbf{M}}$ $\mathbf$
Unit E (at large):	Tony Sbordone, Administrative Support Staff
	TBD
Ed Center:	<b>TBD</b> , At Large
	TBD, Central High
	Corinne Popp, Springboard
Related Services	TBD

Elementary Schools	Representative(s)
Angier	Fran Rametta, Meghan Norcross
Bowen	Sharon Lipman, Tiffany Krieg
Burr	Vanessa McMahon, Jayme Ellis
Cabot	Olivia Bernow, Kate Foley
Countryside	Suzanne Szwarcewicz, TBD
Franklin	Gigi Luckett, Margaret Merrill
Horace Mann	Loriann Akdag, Sarah Thorne, Emily Bard
Lincoln-Eliot	Lynn Penczar, Kim Selwyn
Mason Rice	Donna Thayer, Julia Murphy
Memorial Spaulding	Kim Hyland, Cindy Basso
Peirce	Brett Aronne, <b>TBD</b>
Underwood	Ernesto Hernandez, <b>TBD</b>
Ward	
Williams	
Zervas	$\mathbf{V} \leftarrow \mathbf{O}$

Middle Schools	Representative(s)
Bigelow	Michael Burtch, Jean Singers, Terry Kitchen
Brown	Isaiah Davidson-Weiss, Rachel Heep,
	Michelle Fox
Day	Linda Kincaid, Melissa Thomas, <b>TBD</b>
Oak Hill	Caleb Cutler, Carol Kappel, Janette Patel

High Schools	Representative(s)
NNHS – Unit A	Erin Dalbec, John Fitzgerald, Michael
	Schlegelmilch, Karen Tokos, Brian Rooney
NNHS – Unit B	Heather Hotchkiss, Greg Drake
NNHS – Unit C	Christian Collins, <b>TBD</b>
NSHS – Unit A	John Curley, Jeremiah Hill,
	Kyle Stark, TBD, TBD
NSHS – Unit B	Alex Kraus
	Addrene Coney, <b>TBD</b>

# **Negotiations Committee:**

thations committee.	
Officers/Chair	Building
Mike Zilles, NTA President and Chair of Negotiations	
Christine Walsh, Treasurer	NTA Office
Elizabeth Ross Del Porto, 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President	
Liz Simpson, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President	Oak Hill
Susan Cohen, Recording Secretary	
Unit A – Classroom Teachers	Building
Brenna Green	Cabot
Lynn Penczar	Lincoln-Eliot
Michael Burtch	
Elana Cutler	Brown
Derek Knapp	NNHS
Ryan Normandin	
Unit A – Special Education	
Thuy Truong	NECP
Unit A – Special Subjects	
TBD	
Unit B	
Allyson Andrews	Franklin, Horace Mann, Lincoln Eliot
Dan Rubin	
Unit C	
Valerie Brunache	Countryside
Barry Hershenow	
Unit D	
TBD	
TBD	
Unit E	
Tony Sbordone	Ed Center
Thomas Buchau	