### **NEWTON TEACHERS ASSOCIATION**

# Officers, Committee Chairs & Members, Association Representatives 2024-2025

Full Time Release Officers:	Building
Michael Zilles, President (ntapresident@newteach.org)	NTA Office
• Christine Walsh, Second Release Officer ( <u>ntaofficer@newteach.org</u> )	NTA Office
Officers:	Building
Elizabeth Ross Del Porto, 1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President	Angier Elementary
Liz Simpson, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President	
Susan Cohen, Recording Secretary	
Kate Foley, Treasurer	
Christine Walsh, Asst. Treasurer for Membership	
Committee Chairs:	Building
BIPOC – Valerie Brunache	Countryside
Bylaws – David Bedar	NNHS
• Contract Action Team – Co-chairs	
<ul> <li>Mike Schlegelmilch</li> </ul>	NNHS
<ul> <li>Kelly Henderson</li> </ul>	NSHS
Communications (Social Media) – Liz Simpson	Oak Hill Middle School
Community Relations – Liz Simpson	Oak Hill Middle School
Elections – Ashley Raven	NECP
Legislative – Ryan Normandin	NSHS
Negotiations – Mike Zilles	NTA Office
Professional Development – <i>TBD</i>	
<ul> <li>Professional Rights &amp; Responsibilities – Christine Walsh</li> </ul>	
• Social – TBD	
Strategic Planning – Elana Cutler	
Webmaster – Jayme Ellis	

#### MTA / NEA

- Greg Shea, MTA Field Representative
- Jamie Rinaldi, NSHS, MTA Director

#### **Professional Rights & Responsibilities Committee:**

Member	Building
Christine Walsh, Chair	NTA Office
Alicia Carrillo	NNHS
Sue Cohen	Ed Center
Phil Golando	NNHS
Charles Rooney	NNHS
Taylor Witherbee	Angier
Michael Zilles	N 7577 4 C 001

### **Association Representatives:**

	<b>D</b>
N . F 1 CUIU 1D (MECD)	Representative(s)
Newton Early Childhood Program (NECP)	
Unit C (at large):	
II '( D ( (1 )	TBD (up to five from ES and MS)
Unit B (at large):	
	Tony Sbordone, Administrative Support Staff
7.0	TBD
Ed Center:	
- · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Related Services	TBD
Elementary Schools	Representative(s)
Angier	
Bowen	
Burr	
Cabot	
Countryside	
Franklin	Gigi Luckett, Margaret Merrell
Horace Mann	
Lincoln-Eliot	
Mason Rice	
Memorial Spaulding	
Peirce	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Underwood	
Ward	
Williams	
Zervas	
Middle Schools	Representative(s)
Bigelow	Michael Burtch, Jean Singers, Terry Kitchen
Brown	
	Michelle Fox
Day	Linda Kincaid, Melissa Thomas, <i>TBD</i>
Oak Hill	Caleb Cutler, Carol Kappel, Janette Patel
High Schools	Representative(s)
NNHS – Unit A	
Tiving Ome 7	Schlegelmilch, Karen Tokos, Brian Rooney
NNHS – Unit B	•
NNHS – Unit C	
NSHS – Unit A	
110110 Clift /1	Kyle Stark, <i>TBD</i> , <i>TBD</i>
NSHS – Unit B	•
NSHS – Unit C	Addrene Coney TRD
TISTIS CIRC	riddiche Concy, rob

## Negotiations Committee: Officers/Chair

Officers/Chair	Building
Mike Zilles, NTA President and Chair of Negotiations	NTA Office
Christine Walsh, Treasurer	NTA Office
Elizabeth Ross Del Porto, 1st Vice President	Angier
Liz Simpson, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President	Oak Hill
Susan Cohen, Recording Secretary	
Unit A – Classroom Teachers	Building
Brenna Green	Cabot
Lynn Penczar_	
Michael Burtch	Bigelow
Elana Cutler	Brown
Derek Knapp	NNHS
Ryan Normandin	NSHS
Unit A – Special Education	
Thuy Truong	NECP
Unit A – Special Subjects	
TBD	-
Unit B	
Allyson Andrews	Franklin, Horace Mann, Lincoln Eliot
Dan Rubin	NSHS
Unit C	
Valerie Brunache	Countryside
Unit D	
TBD	-
TBD	-
Unit E	
Tony Sbordone	Ed Center
Thomas Buchau	Ed Center