NEWTON TEACHERS ASSOCIATION

Officers, Committee Chairs & Members, Association Representatives 2024-2025

Full Time Release Officers:	Building
Michael Zilles, President (ntapresident@newteach.org)	NTA Office
Christine Walsh, Treasurer (treasurer@newteach.org)	NTA Office
Officers:	Building
Elizabeth Ross Del Porto, 1st Vice President	Angier Elementary
Liz Simpson, 2 nd Vice President	Oak Hill Middle School
Susan Cohen, Recording Secretary	Ed Center (Springboard)
Kate Foley, Assistant Treasurer for Membership	Kate Foley, Cabot
Committee Chairs:	Building
BIPOC – Valerie Brunache	Countryside
Bylaws – David Bedar	
• Contract Action Team – <i>TBD</i>	
Communications (Social Media) – Liz Simpson	Oak Hill Middle School
Community Relations – Liz Simpson	Oak Hill Middle School
Elections – Ashley Raven	NECP
Legislative – Ryan Normandin	NSHS
Negotiations – Mike Zilles	
• Professional Development – <i>TBD</i>	
 Professional Rights & Responsibilities – Christine Walsh 	
• Social – <i>TBD</i>	
Webmaster – Jayme Ellis	Burr

MTA / NEA

- Greg Shea, MTA Field Representative
- Jamie Rinaldi, NSHS, MTA Director

Professional Rights & Responsibilities Committee:

Member	Building
Christine Walsh, Chair	NTA Office
Alicia Carrillo	
Sue Cohen	Ed Center
Phil Golando	NNHS
Charles Rooney	NNHS
Taylor Witherbee	Angier
Michael Zilles	3 TET 4 0 00!

Association Representatives:

	Parana antation (a)
Nowton Early Childhood Program (NECD)	Representative(s)
Newton Early Childhood Program (NECP) Unit C (at large):	
Onit C (at large).	
Unit D (at large)	TBD (up to five from ES and MS) Deana Lew, Ed Center
Unit B (at large):	
Unit E (at large).	
	Tony Sbordone, Administrative Support Staff
E1C.	IBD
Ed Center:	
D 1 / 10	Corinne Popp, Springboara
Related Services	<i>IBD</i>
Elementary Schools	Representative(s)
Angier	
Bowen	
Burr	Vanessa McMahon, Sarah Field
Cabot	
Countryside	
Franklin_	Gigi Luckett, Margaret Merrill
Horace Mann	Loriann Akdag, Sarah Thorne, Emily Bard
Lincoln-Eliot	
Mason Rice	
Memorial Spaulding	Kim Hyland, Cindy Basso
Peirce	
Underwood	
Ward	
Williams	
Zervas	Kate Gacicia, Michael Stern
Middle Schools	Representative(s)
Bigelow	Michael Burtch, Jean Singers, Terry Kitchen
Brown	
	Michelle Fox
Day	Linda Kincaid, Melissa Thomas, TBD
Oak Hill	Caleb Cutler, Carol Kappel, Janette Patel
High Schools	Representative(s)
NNHS – Unit A	* ' '
WWIS - Olit A	Schlegelmilch, Karen Tokos, Brian Rooney
NNHS – Unit B	
NNUS Unit C	Christian Collins TRD
NNHS – Unit C	
NSHS – Unit A	Kyle Stark, <i>TBD</i> , <i>TBD</i>
NSHS – Unit B	•
NSHS – Unit C	Address Costs, I DD

Negotiations Committee: *Officers/Chair*

Officers/Chair	Building
Mike Zilles, NTA President and Chair of Negotiations	NTA Office
Christine Walsh, Treasurer	NTA Office
Elizabeth Ross Del Porto, 1st Vice President	Angier
Liz Simpson, 2 nd Vice President	Oak Hill
Susan Cohen, Recording Secretary	Ed Center (Springboard)
Unit A – Classroom Teachers	Building
Brenna Green	Cabot
Lynn Penczar_	Lincoln-Eliot
Michael Burtch	Bigelow
Elana Cutler	Brown
Derek Knapp	NNHS
Ryan Normandin	NSHS
Unit A – Special Education	
Thuy Truong	NECP
Unit A – Special Subjects	
TBD	-
Unit B	
Allyson Andrews	Franklin, Horace Mann, Lincoln Eliot
Dan Rubin	NSHS
Unit C	
Valerie Brunache	Countryside
Barry Hershenow	NNHS
Unit D	
TBD	-
TBD	-
Unit E	
Tony Sbordone	Ed Center
Thomas Buchau	Ed Center